Board of Directors

The Board would like to encourage your involvement in our board meetings!

If you have something you would like to request be placed on our meeting agenda, please contact Wanda Garland, President, or any of the Board members:

Download Board Member job descriptions.

 

  • President (2019-2020)
    Tina Schoen, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC, CPHQ
    Email: tina.shoen@atriumhealth.org

  • President-Elect (2019-2020)
    Ruth Pierce, MBA, MHA, RN, CCRN-CMC, CPHQ
    Email: ruth.pierce@atriumhealth.org 

  • Immediate Past President (2019-2020)
    Wanda Garland, RN, CPHQ
    Email: wtgarland@novanthealth.org

  • Treasurer (2019-2020)
    Ruth Pierce, MBA, MHA, RN, CCRN-CMC, CPHQ
    Email: ruth.pierce@atriumhealth.org 

  • Recording Secretary (2019-2020)
    Shellie VonCannon, MSN, RN
    Email: svoncannon@novanthealth.org

  • Membership Secretary (2019-2020)
    Scott Goodwin, MA, MBA, DA, RN, CPHQ, LSSBB
    Email: scott@awlghealthcare.com

  • Member At Large (2019-2020)
    Kim Haddock, RN, CPHQ
    Email: 57kimmie@gmail.com

  • Conference Planner (2019-2020)
    Melissa Meinel, MSN-L, RN, CPHQ
    Email: melissa.meinel@duke.edu

  • Conference Planner Elect (2019-2020)
    Susan Henderson, BSN, RN
    Email:Susan.henderson@vidanthealth.com

  • Website Manager (2019-2020)
    Debbie Priebe, MSN, RN, CNOREmail:debbie.priebe@harnetthealth.org

  • Website Manager Elect (2019-2020)
    Justin Kelley, MSN, RN
    Email:  justin.kelley@duke.edu

  • Awards/Recognition Coordinator (2019-2020)
    Amy Bell, DNP, RNC-OB, NEA-BC, CPHQ
    Email: amy.bell@atriumhealth.org

  • Nominations/By-Laws Chair (2019-2020)
    Michal Glass, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CPHQ
    Email: Michal.Glass@atriumhealth.org

  • Education Committee Chair (2019-2020)
    Laurie Beasley, MSN, RN, NE-BC
    Email: laurie.beasley@atriumhealth.org